People attend school for many reasons for example expanded knowledge social awareness and enhanced interpersonal relationships Why do you think people decide to go to school

Schools have always been considered as a temple to get education, explore human nature and to develop our personality, and the tradition of going there has been continuing for many decades. Personally, I believe that educational institutions are attended by many people to gain an awareness about society and to get a better idea of human nature. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will be explaining in the following essay. First of all, we meet many new people in colleges, so the more persons we meet, the better knowledge we have about human behavior. We many come across many other students in school, they might be in same age group or different, some of them will become our friend while some become enemy. Consequently, after completion of school, we come to know that which people will benefit us, who will cheat us and also, we develop our own ways of solving our own problem. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Before joining school, I was quite shy to make new friends and hesitated to talk to new people. Also, I was in the habit of trusting any person, until the time I turned fourteen. I chose subjects that were different to that of my friend circle and I was put in a completely different class. I felt very sad and was not able to make even one friend after staying there for eight months. Suddenly I met two boys who used to make a lot of fun of me and I used to cry a lot. But I handled that situation and at the end of year, I had a small friend circle which kept on expanding. If I would not have joined school, I would never have become stronger or know that the negativity of people. Secondly, every school organizes lots of co-curricular activities for their students, and most of them even give certificates to every participant. Every institute organizes some competitions, events, farewell, alumni night etc to make the life of children more interesting. As a result, the personality of students develops, the events in which they have taken part can add some weight to their resume and most importantly, we make memories that are going to stay with us till the end. For instance, during the last two to three years of my school, I was very enthusiastic in taking part in every competition and events. I gave science Olympiad in which I got a very nice rank and my teacher praised me in front of the whole class. I can add that achievement in my resume that can impress the recruiter. Apart from this, I even organised farewell for my seniors, and in that whole organizing period I made some new friends and many memories. In conclusion, I strongly think that awareness towards society is the agenda of why people choose going to school. This is because, it enhances our knowledge about human nature and because, it helps in developing our personality.