If a school was given more money should it be invested inorganising social activities for students after class hours or improve food at cafeteria Support with relevant reasons and examples

The most important asset of a school lies in its students, and it is their responsibility to provide the best facilities to them. Personally, I believe that arranging social events for students after their class gets over will be a better use of money invested by the school. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. First of all, when children engage in social activities, their connections widens and their friend circle expands. When we volunteer for any interactive workshop, we tend to meet new people, and can some times even make some permanent mates. Consequently, our communication skills expands, we even a have a better knowledge of human nature and we even make some life-time memories. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I joined my University, I was always enthusiastic about taking parts in various events and fests and thus, I volunteered for one society called Rotaract club. I started working for it enthusiastically, and after seeing my work I was chosen as one of the heads in that community. I became very good at leading new groups, interacting with people and even started holding some workshops individually. I had totally become opposite of what I was in school, I was shy and would rarely volunteer for any event. The advantage is not only limited here but it extends to our future opportunities as well. Secondly, if we get involve in many interactive sessions, we have high chance of getting better job opportunities or to get admission in some excellent universities. Nowadays, companies prefer giving job to those fresher who have a well connected network and who have been an all-rounder along with their academics. In fact, some of the very big universities give weightage to those tasks that we have done for benefit of others. Being a member of communities, which are dedicated to social cause, can give weight to our resume. For instance, one of my friends was very desperate to get admission in an ivy League University. He was a member of AISEC, a society which aims at helping needy students all over the world, and this raised his chance of getting selected and he made it to Columbia University. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that investing money for students, so that they can take part in social activities will actually benefit the school. This is because it will help them to develop certain new skills and because, it will help them have a better career.