People attend college or university for many different reasons. Why do you think people attend college or university?

It is important for people to consider which kind of accommodation is the best. However, There is often a debate among people, whether is is advantageous to live in an apartment or a house. This essay is going to explain why I believe that the drawbacks of living in a house are outweighed by its benefits compared to life in an apartment. Looking firstly at the negatives, the most important one is that houses are less secure. This is a problem as it can be easier for the burglars to break-in. For example, most houses tend to be only one or two storeys high and are also generally not secured by security guards and CCTV cameras for surveillance. On the other hand, apartments are usually more secure, as they have a security guard to guard them and also are equipped with surveillance cameras and other forms of criminal deterrence. Nevertheless, a house offers several benefits such as they are more spacious and more private. With regards to the former, houses often have more rooms, which can be useful for families with children. As for the latter, houses are usually built far from each other, which can prevent noise from the house carrying to the neighbouring residents. For instance, large families with kids, generally require separate rooms for their children so that they can study without outside interference. In contrast, apartments are often small and families live in close proximity to each other. As a result, the privacy provided by houses cannot be offered by flats. In conclusion, in my opinion, the advantages of space and privacy provided by houses outweighs the disadvantage of security in comparison with an apartment.