People argue that team sports should be a part of the school timetable for children rather than individual sports such as swimming or running.

Engaging in a physical activity at school provides children a meaningful experience. Some people think that group sports should be included in the study program rather than sports which do not involve team play. I agree with the above idea as group sports not only enhance children's physical strength but also improve their communication and interpersonal skills. This essay will explain the reasons why I think group sports are beneficial for school children. Team sports such as football and basketball are more enjoyable compared to individual exercises because students can share feelings such as joy and sadness, and share the experience with peers during the activity. This is beneficial for boosting a sense of belonging, consequently increasing children's self-esteem, if they were acknowledged by their team members. In addition, interpersonal and communication skills will be developed as it involves close interactions with other players. Thus, children can spend enjoyable time playing group sports whilst attaining critical skills, and not to mention, their fitness level increases. On the other hand, some individual sports such as swimming and running are also important. Swimming is an important ability to protect one's life. If someone cannot swim, it will limit leisure activities. Moreover, running is one of the easiest ways of keeping fit as it will not require any equipments and other players, therefore, many adults choose this sport. Nonetheless, these sports can be practiced alone, and it is better focused on group sports at school, because it will be hard to engage in these activities once they have graduated school. In conclusion, while I agree that individual sports are beneficial for children to equip with some useful skills, I believe that group sports contribute more to the development of physical strength and communication skills, therefore school should actively include group sports as a part of the curriculum.