People argue that team sports should be a part of the school timetable for children rather than individual sports such as swimming or running.

Sport is the most important part of life. Some people prefer having sports period during the school studies while, others like to have it an individual part of life. However, I strongly agree that sports should be part of the daily school routine is more beneficial. Admittedly, there are numerous benefits of having sport periods in between other subjects. Firstly, students would feel exhausted if there will be no sports or entertainment during the whole week. Usually the periods in schools are comprised of forty minutes each and if there will be no sports activity, the students may feel irritated and as a result, students might not be able to concentrate and give their maximum output in studies. For example, children these days have different days in their time table such as colour day, sports day or cricket periods along with normal routine. Hence, it is compulsory to add sports or other relating activities in order to keep students active and devoted towards their studies. Moreover, keeping sports individually will not be useful, as it would be time consuming and would require long day to perform such activities one by one. Not only this but also there is a high chances that student who do not take interest in sports will be absent on such day which will disturb consistency towards school routine. For instance, the school annual schedules have one or two maximum sports week in a whole year rather sport days every week to avoid disturbance in student’s routine. Thus it is more beneficial having short periods of sport along with studies. In conclusion, sports is playing widely these days in every school on a daily or weekly basis but I totally agree with having sports with the daily time table in order to maintain children interest in the studies.