people are using more online language translating apps. are the advantages are more than disadvantages for these services

With the advancement in language translation technology, the use of language translating applications has increased among people. There are various advantages of such progress namely: easily accessible and spread of business around the globe. The disadvantages are a threat to employment of professional language translators and the accuracy errors. I believe that the merits far outweigh the drawbacks. To begin with, online language translator apps are available to everyone throughout the world and that too without cost. As a result of which many people use it for multiple purposes. It is an economical way of learning a new language without paying a single penny. Since most of the students plan to pursue their career abroad, they can use it to learn the language which is being spoken in their desired place. Consequently, they can master an entirely new language by just using an app. Moreever, it would help them to socialize besides studying. In addition to this, it has oppened gates for the businessmen to spread their business in other countries. Since businessperson needs to interact with their fellows in other places, it enables them to communicate effectively. Thus, it can let one to expand the work in the whole world. For instance, a person who cannot speak English can do a business with englishman by using these apps as mean of communication. Although these apps are extremely beneficial, they do carry accuracy risk. The translation cannot be upto the mark sometimes and convey the real message as a human translator would have done. For instance, an article was published in a famous newspaper depicting how students couldnot perform well in a given assignment of writing an essay in a foreign language which they learned in the school. Because they used the app for translation, they couldnot give proper meaning and lesson in the essay. Furthermore, it also has a huge impact in the lives of professioal translators. As these apps are free, they would discourage people to hire professionals to meet their needs. As a result of which, they would not be employed. Hence it would be difficult for them to survive. In conclusion, although language translator apps are widely available and have enabled one to expand business globally, they pose a threat to the survival of trainned personnels and the margins of error are high.