Nowadays we see an increase in social problems involving teenagers. Many believe that it is because parents spend more time at work and less with their children.

Teenagers of this era are seen to have more social problems than before. A part of society believes that this is because parents prioritize their commitments over their children and hence, do not give them enough time. I entirely agree with this notion. As there is trend of both parents working children are often neglected. To start with, in this modern age, both men and women are working equally to meet their needs. As a result of which children get ignored. They spend their morning time in schools where they learn academic knowledge, and the later part of day either alone at home or are taken care by caretakers. Since they have no emotional attachment with the child, they do not struggle to make them able to communicate effectively with the society. Therefore, such children lack communication skills. A survey demonstrated that children whose one parent stayed at home to rear them up were more efficient in socializing than others. In addition to this, children of working parents when get caught in any problem panick more than others. As elders do comfort their offsprings in difficult time, their unavailability can lead to depression and psychological disorders in young ones. Such children are often more aggressive because when they do not get affection and time of their parents their behaviour becomes voilent. Hence, the personality of a child is effected badly. An article published in a magazine read that children who are not under constant supervision of their parents lack far behind in moral values. In conclusion, parents are responsible for the upbringing of their children. Their giving much time and importance to work can have negative impact on children' s personality and his socialising skills. Thus, one of them should stay at home to look after the offsprings.