People are using a lot of online language translation apps. Do the benefits of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Since the ancient times, over 3000 languages have been in use all over the world. We are fortunate that the human has arrived in digital age where innovative mobile applications has made easy to translate these languages for daily usage. Certainly the apps are beneficial in specific scenarios; however, the losses must be carefully assessed. Utilizing the language translation applications on a tiny gadget is highly advantage in certain situations. Firstly, students who can not have the access to books or library, can easily refer the apps and utilize them easily. Secondly, language can be learned efficient way without the help of instructors or teachers. Finally, there are substantial migrations happening all over the world and apps becoming very useful for fulfilling the daily needs such as commuting, market interactions and professional usage. However, the drawbacks of such language translational assistance, has grabbed the attention of society. Firstly, speaking and understanding like a native user of particular language is impossible. This leads to misunderstandings number of times. In addition, there is loss of intellectual attitude towards learning new things. Getting accustomed to culture and learning from the experts is the best way to grab any language. Finally, the fluency of the language can not be taught by these apps. Eloquent language skills comes by practicing and by effective communication. In conclusion, There are number of linguistic assistance available in the form of digitization form. Apparently, considering the short term benefits in terms of accessibility and agility there is no harm in using these. However, if some one is looking for the long term goals such as migrations, surely this is not the way of learning because day to day life is certainly critical and dynamic where in abysmal communications could be detrimental in society.