International tourism is now more common than ever before. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not.

With globalisation and cheaper flying costs, more people are now travelling International during vacation and public holidays. Many reckon that it is a welcoming phenomenon while others do not agree. This essay however agree with the idea of travelling abroad and we will discuss both the views in this essay, followed by a seasoned conclusion. Modern world today is booming with advancements in technology and global economy; consequently, high paid income and low air fare has raised the desire of how and where people want to travel. Instead of spending holidays somewhere around the country, vast majority of public now prefer to travel international countries. The major benefits of this trend are economic and social benefits. This is to say, tourists in various countries become the economic drivers as local businesses and local markets flourish with more tourists coming to their country. Moreover, countries which promote tourism and welcome more international tourists is comparatively safer and convenient for people as government ensure positive global image of their country. For example, despite low population and less opportunities for industrialisation, Jammu and Kashmir is second most economically stable state in India because it witness around half million International tourist every year. During the public holidays, a large number of people travel to a very few international countries, namely Switzerland, Thailand, Bangkok and Bali, which are highly promoted by all travel agencies. As a result, local residents become overwhelmed by the tourists coming in every day during holidays and thus disturb their livelihood and environment. In fact, countries and places which were once quiet and clean, turn around and become loud and unhygienic due to international tourists, who are not aware of how the locals live. For instance, international tourists dump 1 quintal of plastic bottles every year during their visit to Rajasthan, India. In conclusion, international tourism if on one hand boost a country's economy then on the other hand, it disturb the lifestyle of local people in that country. In my opinion, government should be obliged to spend a proportion of profit from tourism on various campaigns and advertisements to make International tourists more aware about locals and their needs.