People are using a lot of online language translation apps. Are the advantages more than disadvantages of such services.

According to some people, social interaction among the people is increased because of the scientific advancements, while others differ with it. In my opinion, electronic devices facilitate the process of socialization; however, this essay will discuss both views. On the one hand, electronic gadgets allow people to stay connected together. Undoubtedly, communicating with each other is much easier than ever before. This is because, through various inventions, it is possible to make contacts regardless of geographical location. Moreover, everyone can express emotions, discuss views, share pictures and documents comfortably, which were quite hard in past days. Thus, modern technology makes the way of networking convenient, which resulted in forming strong social relation. For instance, a recent survey conducted by Wikipedia revealed that had a mobile phone not been invented, the process of communication would have been 50% lower. On the other hand, using technology in some cases curbs the actual interaction of the relationship. The reason behind that is, many people get addicted with these items and spend vast amount of time in front of the screen instead of passing quality time with family. Consequently, too much attachment with the virtual world unintentionally let these people to less sensitive to others. As a result, this trend not only curbs the face to face communication, but also real intimacy of the relationship. Despite this, individuals can access anyone if they wish by using technology and that might strengthen the bonding. For example, it is often seen that many tour plans by the friends are taken while chatting over social networking sites. In conclusion, although the scientific breakthrough has positive influence on the social connection, some people think it reduces the interest of relation. Nevertheless, as long as technology is employed carefully, its effects will be beneficial for socializing.