Integrated speaking 3-6)Announcement of New Sports Facility The Alumni Office of Central State University is pleased to announce that construction of a new sports facility will commence this summer. Due in part to a very generous grant from a 1974 alumnu

Individuals, especially in developed nations, are suffering from physical complications nowadays more than ever and increased indulgence of junk food is a major culprit in this regard. Some tend to believe that rising the vat on these food types can contribute in reducing the percentage of health hazards. In my opinion, however, I oppose the idea of lifting the tax as a way forward, rather more drastic measures must be taken by state managers to mitigate this problem. This essay will outline a number of possible solutions to help tackle this issue. To embark on, solving a problem involves marking the factors that catalyse the problem and in this case, a major factor behind this detrimental food habit is the occupied lifestyle of this fast paced modern world where anybody hardly gets time to pack healthy, homemade tiffin, instead prefers to indulge in mouth watering fast foods. Also, the price point is a pivotal factor in eating habits as these high calorie containing snacks are cost-effective, rarely anybody seeks for alternatives. One of the feasible strategies to address this matter thus would be to introduce diet-friendly, nutritious yet low-cost meals. Moreover, office and college canteens can serve economically convenient, delicious snacks replacing saturated fat-packed junks that will allow people to enjoy meals contenting them while causing no harm. On the contrary, putting a higher tax on fast meals should not be the strategy to use considering the fact that the majority of these meal's consumers are middle-class students and job holders which would add to their miseries rather than solving anything. Instead, organizing health campaigns and rallies by members of the parliaments across the country to inculcate the benefits of healthy diets into people would be a more pragmatic approach. Awareness against complications like heart diseases, myocardial infarction, arterial diseases resulting from too much fast food should be depicted in these events, it will ultimately inspire people to lead a balanced life, avoiding junk consumption. To conclude, I will reiterate my opinion that the rise in a vat would not divert people from fast foods, instead ubiquitous health awareness events across the nation, introducing healthy yet cheap meals might make people less inclined to junk foods.