Essay topics: Essay topics: Essay topics: Essay topics: Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. with t

Although languages are considered as preservation of human history, throughout history many languages had disappeared. Thus, any attempt, that can prevent the extinction of any language, helps to maintain a portion of our heritage can be valuable. Albeit many languages have already vanished, on the contrary some languages managed to endure. Especially, which are still being used in religious entities such as Latin and Coptic. As long as the language is being used, people tend to learn it, even if it is difficult to comprehend, because they need it to achieve their particular goals. Furthermore, most used languages, such as English itself, has lost a significant portion of its vocabulary. As English language’s users generally seek to utilize the easiest techniques, as soon as they have been through a situation and faced difficulty in expressing it. They would rather invent new idioms than maintain tough expressions. Hence, exact vocabulary number is too little to be compared to what is in the dictionary. Additionally, some languages still sustain itself, even if it has no known alphabet. For instance, the Bedouin language in North Africa had never been written. Nevertheless, it survived until now, where it is widely used by the natives. A potential reason for that is the willingness of people not to change their tongue to another language. It is human nature to maintain their culture, yet, the world is continuously changing, and languages can be swiftly altered, vanished and born. Initially, all endangered languages must be listed. Thereafter, programs to save these languages have to be initiated, in order to promote the utilization of such languages to the populace. Finally, a transcription of each one of these languages has to be written and conserved. So, future generations can be always aware of their ancestors’ history. All in all, languages are the root of communication between people. The current common languages are a mere evolution of more solid languages of old.