PART 2Describe one of your friends. You should say: how you met how long you have known each other how you spend time together and explain why you like this person. You will have to talk about the topic for one to two minutes. You have one minute to thin

It is thought by some individuals that longer prison sentences would reduce crime rates. Others think that there are other ways of reducing it. Although staying in prison for long would ensure that they learn from their mistakes, I believe giving them parole will be more effective. Reduction of crime in a state or country is not dependent on the time an individual stays in detention. Although it is thought by some that it will ensure that they learn from their mistakes and decide to do right. I disagree with this view. As a teenager, there was a young boy in my area that was caught for stealing, he was taken to prison and he stayed awhile. However, when he was released he went back to stealing because to him that is all he knew how to do. Therefore, keeping prisoners for a long period might not be the answer to crime reduction. On the other hand, giving the prisoners parole on time will ensure they integrate into the society and learn to live again. In other words, they can learn to cope without thinking of stealing because they have not been left in the cell for a long time. As a teenager, I saw my uncle blend back in the community after he served the jail term for six months for stealing. So, parole is an effective way of integrating them back into the society and they in turn can be good members of the community. In conclusion, despite people vary in their opinion, I consider allowing early release of criminals will ensure that they become good members of the society.