Parents usually mothers stay at home to look after their family People believe they should receive a salary from the government for that

Women often deprioritize their careers for raising their children or taking care of elder people at home. Some people believe that the government should financially assist those women as a reward. I strongly oppose the idea as this will adversely affect the economy and demotivate working women class. I shall elaborate my stance with valid arguments and examples in the following paragraphs. To begin with, providing some sort of monetary assistance to the women staying home will put a tremendous burden on the economy. Countries like India and Pakistan are already struggling to fight against major issues such as poverty and food supply, this approach will add an extra financial burden. According to the recent research of the UN, poverty ratio in the developing countries has doubled as compared to the past decade. Thus, the government should focus on eradicating bigger problems rather than providing unemployment allowance to mothers. To elucidate my stance further, the initiative of awarding housewives will bring demotivation among working women. Those women are struggling hard to keep a balance with house chores and office tasks. They would be inclined to sit at home and receive allowances instead of going out and making any effort to earn money. Eventually, the government would end up paying all stay-home-mothers. For instance, there are many families in the UK and USA that take unemployment allowance from the government over false medical reasons. This idea will encourage people to stay at home more and earn less. To summarize, the idea of financially assisting mothers is not rational from any aspect. The government can assist these mothers in the form of insurance or free medical. The government should also encourage housewives to invest their spare time in online jobs and earn money while staying at home.