People in the current generation are not fit and active, and it will cause health problems in the future. What could be the reasons and suggest solutions for this issue.

According to recent research by students of the University of London, 45% generation is suffering from obesity and other fatal diseases such as anxiety and depression. There are enormous reasons as to why people of this generation behaves lethargic in their routine lives. This essay shall discuss the root causes of this dilemma and will suggest potential solutions to overcome. There are innumerable causes for people being lazy and inactive. First and foremost os the lack of mobility. People nowadays avoid commuting and prefer online meetings. Secondly, excessive use of machines like laptop and cellphones adversely affect humans. The cellphone radiations and screen light negatively impact the brain cells which results in lazy behavior. Lastly, but equally, important factor is the consumption of junk food. Lack of a healthy diet affects the whole immune system and leads to obesity. There are multiple proactive and corrective measures that can be taken to control this evergrowing issue. Not only at the individual level, but also the government can play a vital role in changing people' s lifestyles. Regular exercise should be made mandatory at the academic and professional levels to encourage mobility. People should reduce consumption of fast food to once a week only and add certain ingredients in daily meals which are rich in fiber and vitamins. Similarly, the use of gadgets should be limited to a moderate level; particularly, screen time for growing children should be no more than 1 hour a day. To summarize the aforementioned, the rising issue of being inactive and unfit require immediate consideration. Every individual should be considerate about changing their routine schedules and adopt a healthy lifestyle which will result in active mind and productive body.