Parents often over anxious to teach their children to speak Of children are slow developers parents will often allow psychologists and schools to intervene and give their children speech theraphy Do you think children develop at different rates and so sho

As a care takers of a child, every parent at some point of time is anxious or over-anxious on particular things that are hard to interpret. At this point, information from kids through speech is crucial to understand them better. Whether the children should be given time to learn speaking or to handover them to professional care is discussed below before going to final verdict. Such anxious nature is mostly observed in behavioral pattern of parents after having their first child. Now-a-days, elderly guidance through joint families is rare, all this is new for maiden parents. So, they jump up and down sweat themselves for every little change they notice and for a change that not occur yet when it is supposed to show up. Since, speech is important for a kid to express him/herself, parents wait for it to happen soon. This is because most of the elders can' t interpret the various reasons behind their crying to take certain measures to resolve the issue. For example, a child cries for many reasons: to feed, experience aches, surroundings, uncomfortable with new people etc. , Especially, at this time, instead of being anxious or put pressure on child to learn fast, keep up the calm and understand that each child is different in every way. Furthermore, it is better to create certain atmosphere and amount of time for them to learn by their own. But, when the child reached the age to attend school it would be difficult for the kid to cope up with things around them due to lack of speech. He has to lose his/her academics. In addition, other children couldn' t get along nicely with this slow bloomers. Later, this could affect the child' s mental, emotional and temperamental health. Finally, in his adulthood, he will be a social alien and develop various phobias along with low self-esteem. It would be devastating if the issue left unattended at the start. So seeking psychologists is a better option to discuss this issue. In my opinion, generally children start speaking at the age of two. If child was unable to show signs of speech by that time i think it is better to leave them for one more year without any practices that could lead pressurizing the child. Even after it, no result is seen they it is better to approach professional psychologists who help the child to speak before joining the preschool.