Parent often give children everything they ask for and do what they like. Is it good for children? What are the consequences when they grow up?

It is argued that countries should allocate more funds on education than on leisure and competitive games. In my opinion, I firmly agree with this notion because quality education is largely favourable to a country’s economy as well as the society. To begin with, investment in the learning system of a country is the key to its economic progression. In other words, with better levels of education, the workforce would be enriched with better skills and high productivity, which inevitably aids in fostering economic growth. For instance, as per a study conducted by the University of Queensland, the high level of economic growth in the USA is linked with larger budget allocation on enhancing schools and universities. Admittedly, sports and play are also important for people, but education is the most important in fostering economic growth. Further, quality education contributes to the social well- being as well. Well educated people are more aware of social evils such as drugs and tend to stay away from being addicted, which undeniably contribute to create a better society. To illustrate, Singapore is ranked top in quality education, which has directly related in producing a remarkable low rate of drug addiction in comparison with the peer countries. Despite the above, sports teaches moral qualities, which helps to foster social well-being. However, in my opinion, countries would not be able harness such benefits, if the citizens are uneducated and in poverty. To conclude, although there are contradicting arguments on the administrative fund allocation, I believe the most viable option is to focus on education since it brings many economic and social benefits for a nation.