Parent often give children everything they ask for and do what they like. Is it good for children? What are the consequences when they grow up?

Although these days almost parents worldwide claiming that they prefer to offer everything that their children request, I am in favour of the opinion that while it may be good in some situations, children should be limited by adults to avoid unexpected consequences when they become mature citizens. There are good grounds for arguing that pampering is beneficial for building up happy families. The most persuasive argument is that family members may build strong relationships together through giving children food, toys, or time for playing. Small families, for example, not only may parents have more chances to communicate with their offspring, but they also may figure out kids’ habits and vocations. Another related issue is that if adults wish to comprehend the kids’ world, they need to offer what the kids ask for. Needless to say, this is particularly crucial for children offered enough physical goods to develop comprehensively. Nevertheless, there is a myriad of strong arguments in favour of my stance for discouraging parents offering goods for kids due to certain demerits. This is because one extremely important principle is that when children satisfied whenever they request, they may lose the determination to gain successes. For children growing up in wealthy families with easy-going parents, it is apparent that children may not have core skills because they are used to receive everything simply without working to the bone. Last but not least, it is the responsibility of the parents to refuse unreasonable requests. As a result, it seems wrong for people to satisfy children unconditionally. In view of these aforementioned discussions, I do accept that there are good reasons for giving goods for children, but my stance is that parents have to decide what to offer and refuse unappropriated requests because significant consequences are too dire to ignore.