Advertisement plays a major role on TV in developed market economies. Despite the benefits of such information, many people are critical of the role of TV advertising. Write an essay analyzing the positive and negative effects of TV advertisement.

It is often argued that accepting unpleasant circumstances is a viable option, while others think that a person should always never leave efforts to overcome such situations. I believe that it is necessary to try hard with optimism in order to combat bad situations instead of adapting to them. On the one hand, some people think that they should adapt to unsatisfactory jobs or lack of money because they deserve it. That is to say that they think all this is happening due to their fortune which cannot be changed. Therefore, they find it better to adjust to such unpleasant situations rather than doing anything to change them. For instance, in India 18% of people have low socioeconomic status merely because of faith that they deserve to live such a life and they cannot do anything to change it. However, I am unconvinced by this idea of fate, I think people should try to improve their poor conditions. On the other hand, other people suggest that they should overcome such challenges by not giving up and trying hard with the positive attitude. This is because sometimes some conditions require additional efforts, hard work and determination to improve them. In fact, if a person does not get a satisfactory job or enough money, this might be due to lack of their proper effort to achieve that desired job or money. For an instance, it is reported in The Times newspaper that 45 % of university graduates fail to get highly paid jobs because they did not try hard to obtain those jobs despite of the fact that they had adequate skills for those jobs. Thus, I agree that people should make efforts to improve their situations. In conclusion, although some people decline to try for improving their poor conditions, it is wise to find solutions to overcome these by making appropriate efforts.