Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest way that government and individual can tackle this problem.

Overpopulation underline every environment and economical problem. Nowadays, in metro city's high population creating various issues which affect society and the environment. In my opinion, poverty and pollution are their major issues which arise due to overpopulation and government should implement certain steps to have control of it. Irrefutably, overpopulation arises due to many factors such as illiteracy, lack of education, depletion of various resources. In metro cities, highly populated areas cause high pollution. Due to highly populated cities, people prefer to use vehicles and many other sources which unconditionally affect the health of people and the environment. Moreover, the second major factor to rise in the number of population is poverty. Due to poverty, many individuals can't get an adequate level of education. Hence, leads to high increase in populace growth rate. For example: I personally experienced it when I ask a labourer that why he had 4 kids? His reply led me in shock. He said that the more hand, the more they can earn money. However, government should take initiative steps to tackle against such critical issue. The government should launch campaigns in which is awareness is promoted against overpopulation. Strict law should be implemented to control the growth rate. For example: our neighbourhood nation China takes strict steps to control population. As per the report, in 2030 China will become the 2nd populated country instead of 1st. In conclusion, overpopulation is a critical issue of our nation. This issue can lead to many factors and we all need to take adequate steps to control the growth rate of population