There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

These days, there are a variety of music genres, all around the world. Human beings crave music because is it a type of art that can be understood by everyone and local music should especially be paid attention to more than international music as it defines our cultural diversity. Music is a global language that everyone, everywhere can easily digest. It has the ability to convey different meanings without the use of words destroying any language barrier between people, which means that it can deliver your message to areas and people you do not even expect. For example, a recent study concluded that even children with autism, a disorder that causes problems with the child's behaviour and social interaction, can understand and respond to tunes and that it can even be used as a modality for their behavioural management. Each country has its local music that accounts to its culture and this traditional melodies are more cardinal than the global ones. This kind of music is actually considered one of the defining arts of a locality because every region has its own kind of beats and local instrument that are rarely found elsewhere. Moreover, local music often has special meaning and is only played in certain festivals or religious events. For instance, in Cameron certain tribes inhabiting the western part of the country are known for their strong musical hits, which they produce from a locally manufactured wooden instrument, that they only play in the raining season to thank the god of rain. In conclusion, music is an art that everyone needs because it is widely understandable. I believe that local music plays a vital role in distinguishing cultures and should be encouraged more than the internationally popular tracks to preserve our cultural differences.