overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that government and individuals can tackle these problems.

Over a last decade, the population in urban areas is increasing exponentially. This sudden rise has led to several issues such as the over-utilization of country's existing resources and a surge in traffic on roads. There are immediate measures needed by both, government and the citizens, to combat this issue. One of the problems that has arisen due to overpopulation is the excessive use of the nation's resources such as health services and education facilities. In other words, as the head count in the country is growing, the hospital wards are all already booked with patients and public hospitals cannot accommodate more. Due to this, the health conditions of the citizens are deteriorating as they are unable to receive treatments at the right time. An another aspects caused by over-population is a surge in traffic on roads. For example, more and more people have personal vehicles now, which they use to commute to offices and shopping malls. As a result, air pollution is at its peak and also the conditions of the roads are decreasing each day. Indeed, over-population is a worry for nation's policy-makers and its residents. One possible solution to curb over-population is to educate the people. In other words, proper awareness programmes by authorities to highlight the need and the methods to achieve birth control are a mandate. Meanwhile, governments can work on improving and building infrastructure to cater the growing needs of its citizen in various sectors such as medical and railways. Apart from this, each individual should contribute by paying taxes on-time and acting wisely while consuming public facilities. In addition, people can opt for carpool and public transports rather than choosing their own cars to travel. Therefore, such small measures would certainly impact the lives of many and can bring a big change later. In conclusion, it is evident that over-population is a cause that requires an utmost attention. Therefore, both individuals and government should join hands to tackle this problem. Hence, educating people and being responsible for one's actions is most definitely a positive course of action.