Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

In the modern world, many people choose to live in populated areas. , This increasing number of people coming to live in metropolitan cities have raised many serious issues. Therefore this essay will discuss a few problems and possible solutions for them. The main major problems are closely related to environmental and living space. Firstly, people in urban towns facing a huge problem, such as the explosion of garbage accumulation. This will exacerbate polluting the surrounding environment because the government cannot cope with collecting and disposing of an excessive amount of rubbish. For example, if residents and authorities unable to control the garbage issue cities will be smelly, increasing diseases and full of rodents. Moreover, people require shelter to live or run their business, thus the human density limit exceeds there will be a shortage of suitable and quality living spaces. Due to this reason, many will suffer from anxiety and restlessness. In my opinion, there are suitable solutions to overcome these matters. Unless the government implements a proper garbage management mechanism, the problem of pollution will get worse. Therefore it is necessary to implement effective recycling and disposal methods and awareness programs like categorising wastes. Furthermore, individuals must have self-conscience regarding their garbage dumping habits, such as reducing their daily amount of waste put into the bins and also obey the public rules of disposing of them. Even if, people need to build houses or constructions government authorities need to regulate those considering the future hazards. To conclude, overpopulating within the metros stride to acute issues and with collective effort with government and individuals it is possible to win these matters.