Do children behave better when they are physically punished or rewarded?

Children are the future of our nation and how they raised is a debatable issue. Today, a fair amount of people believe that children will behave properly when they get punished while others say the rewards are mandatory to raise self confidence in children. In my opinion, I believe that children behave more consistently when they appreciated for their work. Nowadays, a serious question arises in our society that how children need to be treated so, that they can raise properly. It is mandatory for schools as well as for parents to reward their children. It will not only motivate them, but assist then to increase self confidence. Moreover, children can Express their feelings with elder when they have a great bonding in their relationship and this relationship will get stronger when they raise their children in an appropriate manner. However, as per the research in our society majority of children get scolded and punished by their parents or teacher, which lead to decrease their motivation and self esteem. Various steps need to be taken to restrict such rude behaviour against children in our society. For example: I experienced it personally when my brother gets punished in school for not scoring high grades and at that point of time he lost his self confidence which can be raised after long duration. In conclusion, children should get an appreciation and reward for their task, if task performed by them will be not so big. Society should ban the concept of physical punishment which tend to lose self confidence and overall development of children.