In the modern world it is possible to shop, work, and communicate with people via the internet and live without any face-to-face contact with each others. Is this a positive or negative development?

In our modern society people are easy to access internet today. They can shop, do their work and can communicate to their loved ones most of the time. However, this will have a positive and negative development on both sides. In my opinion it is a negative development. Firstly, internet is the most accessible thing that can people use in different ways. Individuals can do shopping through online by just clicking the websites. It can use to work because others are working from home. It is also use in communication. There is no such thing what can internet do in our modern world. It is very useful to those oversea workers because they are working in other, countries far from their family to provide the needs of their loved ones back to the country they used to be. It is important to them keep in touch with each other. They can talk even they are not meeting in person by using the electronic devices with a high-speed of internet. That is the good side of having the internet on our lives. Everyone can used it everywhere even at home, school, work or in business. It provides a fastest communication in many people around the world. On the other hand, there will be a negative side of internet. Most of the children today are not concentrating to their school. They would just want to stay at home doing internet games only. Children and Young adults are the most affecting by using the internet. Instead of going to school they just preferred to do games. It is hard to give them discipline because they feel that playing internet games could benefit them. Another example is individual would learn on how not telling the truth because those people far from each other have the possibility to lie. Some are getting isolated because no one knows what is happening to them. They can have bad influence to others and individuals may suffer to addiction. In conclusion, using an internet would have a bad effect to children and young adults. There should be a good provision from their parents. Internet will only be helpful in terms of communication.