Over consuming sugar is unhealthy. Some people think that the government should take responsibility to control it. Others think that individuals should take responsibility of sugar intake. What is your opinion on this?

Excess intake of sugar is harmful for human body as it causes various diseases. It is though by few that state has to take the charge and enforce effective steps to control the amount of sugar consumption by the people, however, others opine that it is the duty of the individual to have proper check on his or her eating habits. I assert that it requires the joint effort of people and the government. To begin with, considering the views of the people who argue that government has to control the problem of excess sugar consumption. They have reason to believe this, as the trend of buying ready made foods and drinks is becoming popular in recent year. So the problem of excess sugar in drink or beverages can not be tackle without government' s support. Strict laws has to be enforce on the quality check of packed food and drinks that it must not contain the excess quantity of sugar. State has to give the instruction to the food department of the country for its popular implementation. Eatable purchased from outside especially, drinks like juices and cold drinks contain high amount of saturated sugar which is exorbitantly harmful for the health. On the other hand, the problem can be resolved to greater extend if citizen become more wise and responsible, while making their food choose. It is indispensable for government to control the sugar intake, if the individuals is not concern about their own health. People have to opt for healthy eating habits like cooking food at home and taking the sugar in its nature form. For instance fruits have the sugar in its natural form which is not bad for the health, whereas saturated or artificially added flavor have numerous negative ramification on health and causes diseases like obesity and diabetics. In conclusion, unequivocally high consumption of sugar have many adverse effects, but it can be control by the proper check of packed food sand drinks by the authorities. However, has to take the wiser choice while in taking any food or drink