Ordinary people try to copy famous personalities by seeing them on TV or reading about them in the newspapers. Why do they do this? Do you think it is a good idea to copy famous people?

The changing diet of people around the world has tremendously affected some of our physical characteristics. The intensification of the rhythm of life leads to the creation of fast-food restaurants, which offer quick meals for a reasonable price. This, in its turn, has lead led to (caused, resulted in) severe problems with obesity among different age groups, especially children. This essay is set to study the problems, which are connected (connected) with the given trend in weight indicators, and provide possible solutions to this issue. First, child obesity may lead to numerous negative consequences. It significantly affects the health condition of the youngsters, leading to serious issues, which may become worth (assume a grave character) in the older age. People with excessive weight are, undoubtedly, more prone to heart attacks and strokes. What is more, children with obesity and an unregulated diet when they become older tend to support the same eating patterns of their own kids. Such parents do not limit the consumption of unhealthy food, which actually leads to the reappearance of the same problems among the young generations. However, even though the issue is quite complex, it could be dealt with the help of the right policy instruments. The establishment of an obligatory regulatory system, which would control the diet of the youngsters, thus, placing this problem under public control. Furthermore, introducing a system of physical exercise might also help to deal with (cope with, manage, overcome) obesity. If schools and other public institutions adopt strategies for sports activities’ promotion, there will be certainly undoubtedly be less fewer children with overweight. In conclusion, the problem of child obesity can lead to negative (harmful) short-term and long-term consequences. However, this issue can be effectively tackled with the introduction of a robust control and prevention systems, which combine different strategies.