some people believe that feeling of competition should be encouraged in children. Others say that they should be taught to become cooperative. What is your opinion

A lion's share of people believes that insisting young minds to have a sense of competition would help them to do better in everything they pursue, while others think that the mentality of working together is the best option to train children to be successful. This essay shall elucidate my agreement with the later statement because, in my opinion, the desire to thrive better than peers may add exorbitant pressure and stress in youngsters, whereas encouragement to work together as a team will bring in a plethora of confidence. Firstly, a side effect of competitive nature is excessive pressure on students to outperform their mates. Thereby, they will be going through unwanted stress and struggle from a very tender age. This would not just affect their overall curriculum performances, but also confidence as scare of failure may restrict students from giving their 100 percent. For instance, according to a report by Times Now, 70 percent of the students in the USA think that thoughts about results confine them from achieving good marks than the actual preparation for the exam. On the other hand, if children are motivated to exhibit an attitude of mingling together and working to do well by helping one another, then I believe, it would incessantly benefit every individual in the team to perform well and thereby, gain confidence through sense of self-attainment and relaxed state of mind. As a work of coordination have been proven to enhance the pleasure of task achievement, it is irrefutable that adolescents who finish their task through group work, gain more self confidence than those who work alone. In conclusion, although a majority of people believe that the sense of competition will enhance the outcome in youngsters, In my perspective, children are supposed to be taught to work together with a mindset of cooperation, as it will benefit them in being confident and also will refrain going through conspicuous stress and pressure out of competition.