Only long distance flight consumes fuel which a car uses in several year's time, but they cause same amount of pollution. So some people think that we should discourage non-essential flights, such as tourist travel, rather than to limit the use of ca

Today, the world has become a very smaller place to live in because of the various modes of transportation available. Some people believe that the issue of traffic and increase of the number of vehicles on roads can be minimised, if more people stayed in cities instead of the villages. This essay will depict, why I am against the opinion of all the people residing in the towns can fix the issue of traffic in the following segments. In my view, if everyone started to gather and settle in the same place, that would lead to overcrowding of the metros, which will eventually lead to local rush, increased cost of living, hike in the prices of land, food and general commodities. For example, in Mumbai, the cost of living is very high and the transit in the mega-city has increased in the past decade, since the city has been accumulating more and more people. Also, Mumbai leads the list of places with much traffic jam, as per the survey conducted by Transportation Corporation. Moreover, a proper plan for the wheelers should be executed and planned, so as the people use public transports more frequently for commuting instead of their personal vehicles. This will minimise the trouble caused during travelling. Moreover, measures should be taken by the government to make the public transport - convenient, easily available for users and always on time attracting more people to opt local vehicles instead of personal ones. For instance, in the international countries such as the US, Canada, the vehicles are properly managed and local transitions are easily available, so more people use them. Recapitulating, the transportation in cities needs to be properly dealt with, so as more people prefer the public transport and also people can move to the villages as that would lead to the development of the same and reduce the huge population in the cities.