Long distant flights uses more fuel than cars and brings pollution to the environment. We should discourage non-essential flight rather than limit the use of cars.

Nowadays, an air transportation has become more popular than others mode of vehicles. It is natural seen that the issue of the environment is becoming serious in all over the world. Technology is making more and more vehicles, they spread fossil fuels, which is perilous for the atmosphere. Those vehicles which travel for long distance, they use more fuels than cars and bring the pollution to the environment. We must demotivate non vital flit and reduce the number of cars on the roads. I completely disagree with the given hook. I will discuss some possible causes in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, aeroplanes are gaining popular more than another, as every individual want to travel by air. It not only saves their time, but also a comfortable way to travel. Firstly, flights are the essential mode transportation for covering long distances in a short time. So we can not blindly say that we should discourage its use. People don't have any other alternatives, if they want travel such distances without wasting their time. Moreover, cars are very common among people, presently each and every person owns a car. The growth of the automobile industry is astonishing. Whereas access to flights is limited not everyone can use it, even though the fares are reduced drastically, but for a common man's flight journey is still a huge thing for their budget. Secondly, in this LPG (Liberalisation, Privatisation and Globalisation) era no country wants to take such an awkward decision, because no one can think of a country without adequate air travel facilities. Moreover, it will actually effect economy very badly. Presently every country is open to the world, people are going in and out of a country as a routine and also every country is earning foreign money by exporting items to the world market. All these are made possible only because of the adequate air travel facilities Lastly, there is lots of R&D work is going on in aviation fuel and jet engines. Experts are able to come out with more sophisticated fuel alternatives which has less impact on the environment also they are successfully introduced more fuel efficient engines. Furthermore aero plane manufacturers are trying to include lightweight material in the manufacturing process to reduce the weight of the carrier without compromising the security factor. In conclusion, Just because of a pollution factor we cannot reduce the use of basic necessities like air travel, instead we need to find out how to reduce pollution content. On top of that cars are the one's creating more environmental hazards mainly because of its waste use.