Only long distance flight consumes fuel which a car uses in several year's time, but they cause same amount of pollution. So some people think that we should discourage non-essential flights, such as tourist travel, rather than to limit the use of ca

Modern lifestyle and the global trade have caused using higher number of aircrafts for travel compared the usage of them in the past. Given that notion, some believe that modern people should continue using airplanes even for short distances rather than traveling in private or public cars. However, I disagree with this perspective, believing that people should use cars for traveling short distances since they are emitting less amount of pollution. To start with, aircrafts, most of which are giant, produce higher amount of pollution particles. They consume a hefty amount of fuel which are emitted to the atmosphere. For short distances, for example fewer than 200 kilometres, these airplanes are not fully occupied and they often travel with fewer than half of their full capacity. This contributes to producing higher amount of pollution than emitted from cars which are significantly smaller and would transport in their full passenger capacity. Additionally, passenger vehicles have the option of hybrid fuel consumption, emitting less amount of carbon dioxide to the environment, not only because of this option but they are also more packed and smaller. Buses are the best means of transport for short distances and more environmentally friendly than aircrafts. Some of the public vehicles consume natural gas as their fuel which produces less amount of greenhouse gases. Furthermore, buses are usually travelled in their full passengers capacity, resulting in emission of less amount of pollution compared to aircrafts. In conclusion, I think choosing cars, especially public vehicles, for traveling short distances sounds more environmentally friendly than using airplanes, since airplanes are considerably larger and not being full of passengers which bring about more pollution.