Online education is becoming more and more popular. Some people claim that e-learning has so many benefits that it will replace face-to-face learning. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A section of the society believes that education through online is effective, while there are others with the notion that the traditional way of learning is more advantageous. I opine that face-to-face learning has high efficiency over e-learning. Ideas articulated further in this essay will discuss the views about both these learning methods. In this digital world, people prefer e-learning rather than traditional learning, based on various factors such as convenience, ease of use, time and cost effectiveness. The students do not have to travel in order to attend the classes since they can avail the classes from wherever they are, which in fact, saves an individual's time. For example, most of the schools in the urban area, which are highly populated, provide options to the school children to attend courses from their home, to save their cost and time in commuting to school. On the other hand, there are numerous advantages associated with choosing online learning. First of all, students can avail individual attention and guidance from the tutors, which is a significant merit worth considering. The relationship between students and teacher could be strengthened through traditional learning. In addition to this, students will also be able to gain real-time experience and to learn cultural differences. For example, a student who is physically present in the classroom will be able to mingle with their fellow students, who are from various cultural backgrounds. This, perhaps, permits the students to be more sociable among their peers. To conclude, e-learning has its own advantages like traditional learning. But, considering the favourable impact it could have on students' lives, I strongly suggest that traditional learning should be preferred over unconventional learning method, for the betterment of students.