Online education and training is becoming increasing popular in the business world. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology has made it possible to send any information reach far and wide. As a result, now it is being possible to take online education and a new trend is getting popular due to its benefits. There are many advantages to take an online schedule of training which outweigh disadvantages. To begin with multinational organization has built standards and accreditation required for their processes. But due to busy schedules professional were not possible to attend the classroom lectures which have produced the idea to continue in the profession and still you can learn by your schedule. This achieves great flexibility in the learner’s life. Ease of learning helps to get the qualified staff to the companies. Moreover working peoples preferring it as commuting avoided as well as the overall cost is too low. For instance, one can attend the live seminar as per their holiday schedule though from home, it helps to get more comfortable learning environment. The disadvantage of this come into the picture. For instance, if someone is attending an online session, he has to communicate using a chat box rather than face to face. Furthermore it is essential requirement to not only have self-discipline, but also self-direction for the good outcome which is depends on a person. Also individaul should do it by without missing the single class and he is sure about the course will help him to acquire the required skills. To conclude, keeping update to the self is crucial in today’s competitive world. Though e learning or online learning is profitable to the organization, traditional learning is having its own benefits. This is a challenge for businesses to find right balance between them.