Some people think that young people should follow older people’s examples while others think it is good for young people to challenge older people’s o

There has been an increasing debate as to whether youngsters should follow the instructions from senior people or should challenge them with up-to-date thoughts or ideas. In my opinion, one should take advice with a view of making better indepent decisions. One reason people suggest taking advice from older people is that the lessons they have learned from past failures could prevent young people from making the same mistakes again. This is especially true in workplaces such as in the retail industry where employees may need to deal with demanding customers, following senior employees’ practical customer service skills could help junior staff maintain a higher customer’s satisfaction rate and boost the sales. Another area that young people should follow senior people’s examples is when one needs to pass a special technique to the next generation. It would have a negative impact on preserving a dying culture if young people decide not to follow the pre-existing rules established by older generations. On the other hand, young people should follow their own ideas when it comes to choosing career paths and life goals. If Bill Gates decided to follow his parents' wishes to become a scholar, he would not be able to form Intel, a great company which makes the internet the most significant advancement in modern society, which helps millions of people communicate without boundaries. Daring to challenge old theories and rules could lead to a more dynamic and thriving society. In conclusion, whether to follow the opinion from senior people varies from different circumstances. It is better to take suggestions from senior colleagues in workplaces for the purpose of, but one should follow its own heart when making important life choices.