One of your friends is often late for events and appointments which makes other angry You would like to help your fiend What advice will you give your fiend to help avoid this problem in the future Use specific details and examples in your advice

The advert of the information age has bombarded the public with too much information, much of which has little connection with people’s daily life. In this sense, some believe reading news programs on TV is a waste of time. Personally, I completely disagree with this idea There were several reasons why being informed the latest event can still bring benefits to people. The first important reason is that. It is advisable to be aware of the current state of affairs for the general public, which is directly related to individual life. A typical example for this close relationship is what people should do in case of virus corona disease nowadays. Frequently reading the news reports, no matter in newspapers or on TV programs, citizens can be enabled to understand clearer the instructions and the bans of the authority, and thus can behave accordingly, without worrying to be lagged behind. The second noticeably prominent reason is that Those who work as scientists are always in need of updated information from news reports about various fields. These range from education to economics and health care. For instance, news about the current coronavirus has pushed researchers all over the world to compete 24/7 in inventing a vaccine against it. As a result, it can be argued that news is closely related to the outside world, whether common people or experts in the scientific world are taken into consideration. In conclusion, for the reasons I mentioned above, I strongly believe that, newspapers or TV programs are still significant in delivering news reports. As for how to take advantages of them, it depends on individuals”s judgment, rather than just an assertion of a waste of time.