152. Many parts of the world are losing important natural resources, such as forests, animals, or clean water Choose one resource that is disappearing and explain why it needs to be saved Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

The majority of citizens spend a great deal of time on their jobs by which they lose their chance to have any physical and recreational activities. Devoting more hours to work, although has benefits in the short term, including higher income or career advancement, causes the drawbacks of losing the leisure moments which are detrimental and long term. Working for long hours leads to increase productivity, which may enhance the chance of promotion and pay hike. These ambitions lead people to sacrifice parts of their private life for their occupation. These modern-day slaves dream of a respect that will be earned by career advancement or that their future pay-checks will be high enough to live a luxurious life. However, they do not consider perpetual and the horrid consequences of lack of sport activities and entertainment. An employee of a company who likes to buy a new TV, works for hours in front of the monitor which can entail different types of eye diseases such as eye strain and blurry vision. Despite the minimal potential advantages of working too long and hard, there are some disadvantages for this phenomenon which should be noted. Our physical and mental health is irreplaceable treasures that we must use and take care of them for the rest of our lives. Our daily leisure time is the most important opportunity we have to maintain our healthiness. Spending this valuable time for working instead of for example going to sports clubs or meeting friends and family will cause health problems such as obesity or depression. These have a catastrophic power to ruin our lives, because their consequences are serious and the treatments that these diseases require are time-consuming and expensive. No matter how much benefit people earn from working longer hours, it could not outweigh the potential dangers they will face in future. Our mental and physical health is not something we allow ourselves to gamble on.