: A good sense of humor is one the most important human's quality.

It is believed that mixing with a number of people from different origins can actually help in bridging up the cultural gaps in between. I strongly advocate that tourism can bridge cultural gaps. First and foremost, meaningful travel promotes the connecting bridge. Tourism is a unique industry that boosts the unity between people of all different colours, backgrounds, and traditions. Besides, it also allows people to learn more about each individual country’s history and culture. Travellers can explore a new culture, learn another language, try to see the world through a different set of lenses and apply positive cultural traits to their lives. Take for example, If Koreans pay a visit to Vietnam, this will promote Vietnamese cultural exchange and build many entertainment places suitable for Korean tastes. Clearly, tourism increases international connections which can bring more business and cultural collaborations in the long term. In addition, it raises cross-cultural awareness for both local and tourist and builds bridges of understanding between cultures. Furthermore, tourism gives the locality a chance to show itself off and raise its profile in the world. On the other hand, there are a number of people who actually think negatively about the concept of tourism bridging up the cultural gaps. The more people a country invites within its borders each year, the more the possibility of bringing in tourists who do not honour the local traditions and customs. Sometimes, tourists do not respect local cultures, and will break certain unspoken codes of conduct that are held very highly by the indigenous people of a country. However, the benefits outweigh drawbacks. When a country has a lot of travellers visiting, there will be many commercial activities appropriate to the capitalization of tourists. Culturally speaking, tourism helps to build links between different people from all kinds of backgrounds and social standings. This then generates understanding amongst various types of people and can help to encourage lasting economic, political and social relationships. Taking everything into consideration, from my point of view, tourism is the way we connect with every region of the world, helping to develop the traditional identity of each country. Therefore, tourism actually can bridge the cultural gaps.