One of the most pressing problems facing the world today is overpopulation. What policies do you believe governments should adopt to address the causes and effect of this problem?

It is a bitter truth that the population has increased worldwide. There are several reasons as well as the impacts of it on the nation. Politicians should take some proper decisions and rules to overcome the same. Policies which should be adopted by the government are described in the ensuing paragraphs with relevant examples. Mainly, there are many causes of the increased mass of people such as, unawareness, lack of education along with less medical resources. Politicians should increase the facilities of education. Furthermore, they should develop health services which can give a proper guidance to the public. Additionally, they should make some rules to overcome this problem. For example, China made a legislation which allows parents to bear only one child. Therefore, such steps should be taken by the government to overcome the issue of globalization. On the other hand, there are very bad impacts of this major issue on the nation such as unemployment, pollution, traffic, lack of energy sources along with destroyed nature. Political parties should increase the energy sources like, food and fuel. Moreover, they can increase the cost of the same, so that, people limit the wastage of that. For instance, in my home country India, the price of petrol has increased in a large extent. They should grow more trees to save the environment. Thereby, there are many remedies for the bad consequences of globalization. To sum up, there are many possible ways by which we can inhibit the growth of population. Without wasting the time and a money on the other things, the government should make such policies to save the nation and for the better development of a country.