It is predicted that robots are going to become increasingly important in our lives. How could robots be used in the future? Will this development be a positive or a negative development?

The use of robots in different parts of the world is increasing drastically. There are so many tasks that are and can be performed by robots; however, this also has the negative impacts on human life. This essay will discuss both the negatives and positives of robots development and uses. The innovations of technology are helping people to work conveniently and quickly, and achieve their desired results. Similarly, the invention of robots is also making life easy by lowering the burdens of work. For example, in many organizations human are replaced by robots that not only benefits the management in maintaining consistency at work, but also, one of the reasons of controlling overall cost. Besides this, robots are saving human lives by doing the tasks that may cause damage to people at work; especially in uncertain places or situations. For instance, in the construction business, replacing manpower with robots may limit many incidents. Therefore, robots are changing people’s life in some way. On the other hand, there is also a dark side of this development. Due to the robot placement at work many people are losing their jobs, according to a research, It is expected by 2050, almost 50% of the people in workplaces would be replaced by the robots, mainly in operational and mechanical jobs. This means that there will be more jobless people in coming future. Furthermore, the automated systems are very complicated and sensitive, any single thing goes wrong and whole system may show failure. In addition, because of robots functioning around will make people lethargic and lazy. Decrease in physical activities may result in diseases like, diabetics, obesity, hypertension and much more. Hence, the consequences of this development are also numerous as compared to the benefits. The fact cannot be denied that robots will play a prominent role in lowering the burden of people, but the aftermaths are also undeniable. Nonetheless, the matter of worry is, it’s extremely hard to control the revolutionizing technological development and human has to bear everything coming with it.