One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the advancement and innovation of medical technology, medical equipment and medical care nowadays seems to be a priority in every nation. Some people, believe that it is beneficial and helps people live longer, while other commenters, affirmed that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. The writer, agrees with the latter view and the reason will discuss below followed by a conclusion. To start with, people are living in a a modern era, wherein, well-being of each citizen is considered as a blessing. Subsequently, medical equipment too was upgraded and improved like the facilities, equipment or medical machines, and insurance, which is paramount to each and everyone to sustain and helps humankind live longer. For instance, in the Philippines each Filipino citizen is encouraged to avail the so-called Philhealth so that they could access the health assistance facilities for free. Hence, could lead to desirable and increase life expectancy. Furthermore, due to improved medical care people nowadays, became more responsible for improving their well-being, consequently, elderly can still work in a certain job since they are still capable and healthy. For instance, a 60 year old supervisor in the grocery still working like any young individuals, she does not have any issue in her well-being and working so hard like other employees, since she has a regular free checkup due to improved health assistance. Hence, not a burden in the community and to the family. To sum up, I believe that medical care was designed to improve the life of each individual. Although, we cannot deny that are there few drawbacks, apparently, there are some measures to combat the issue, however I certainly agree that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.