One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think that advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, advancement and new developments in the medical field are phenomenal. Governments allocate a large amount in their annual budget for research and development to minimize different diseases. In my opinion, medical protection advantages outweigh the disadvantages because with the advancement of medical custody, now people can contribute more to society and learn from their elders’ knowledge. The fundamental advantage is that people are more conscious about their diet, daily workouts and routine checkups. Modern facilities and advanced medicines have transformed the situation and cured many deadly diseases. With improved lifespan, people contribute more to society. Early retirement plans let them start another profession as they are more active these days. For instance, many professionals these days start their own business after their retirement. Resultantly, this trend wipes out unemployment. As a direct result of improved life-expectancy, people can spend more time with their family and grandchildren. Working parents can leave their children in a safe hand while they are at work. The way grandparents care for their grandchildren is incomparable to the attention they would receive from a day care centre. These elder people can share their experiences that will be useful for children in their upcoming endeavours. In stark contrast, longer life expectancy does not mean that a person will remain healthy throughout their life. But the number of retired people increase for the time being and the government spending on pension schemes and other welfare services will also increase directly. Furthermore, more retired people also mean lower tax revenue. Consequently, all these issues will ultimately put a tremendous burden on the country's economy. To conclude, people these days have increased lifespan due to better medical care. Despite the disadvantages, I believe this development is significantly beneficial because older people contribute more in society and youngster learns from elder knowledge.