One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the scientists are discovering new ways in order to handle different type of illness. The improvement of solutions in medical care allow people to live more years and better than before. This essay will explain why the benefit of this evolution outweigh the cons of it. First of all, thanks to the new technology and to the evolution of medical care, the figure of the family is consolidated. This phenomenon occurs because, while before usually relatives died when the children were young, now parents and sometimes even grandmother and grandfather can take care of the family. For this reason, Children are growing in a quiet and peaceful environment and this will decrease the possibility of mental diseases. Moreover, another important factor is that older people can contribute thanks to their experience to the community. In my view, it is really important to have one person such us an older neighbour which is always disponible to help you with his suggestion. On the contrary, many people argue that the economic crisis is due to the increasing of duration of life. In the last decade the population over 65 have increased almost 10%. For this reason, the government has huge debt because it must provide every year more money for the pensions. But there is another reason why they believe that there are more disadvantages, the environmental resources are decreasing and they will be not enough to fulfil needs of the global population. In conclusion, I believe that the evolution of medical care has brought a lot of positive consequences and that it is still possible to find new solutions in order to eliminate or at least decreased the negative effects.