Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

After the graduation of a school, each and every teenager faces a very pretty dilemma of whether to get a certain job or keep continue their education. Whilst there are a number of beneficial aspects of getting down to work, I would firmly state that it is better to acquire a university or college degree. Those who choose to start to pursue a work career straight after school can provide numerous benefits for the student. As leading a profession requires independent decision-making and responsibility, a teenage prone to have a substantial progress in a blink of an eye. Consequently, the teenage starts earning money and learning how to manage financial means, then one will be capable of financing oneself. Moreover, they can gain real experience and learn practical skills related to their chosen profession. So these all may lead to promotions and a fulfilling career. However, I support the students to continue their education because of some reasonable factors. Undoubtedly, academic qualification certified by university is a must in virtually all the job positions. For example, on no account can a person be hired as a doctor, teacher or lawyer without having a relevant degree. Hence, those graduating university have high tendency to have access to more and better job opportunities than the applicants without or fewer qualifications. One more reason to pursue education is the competitive state of job-marketing since hundreds of candidates sometimes apply for the same position. Therefore, youngsters with no diploma from high education may conceivably fail to acquire a job in their future career. In conclusion, I strongly believe that students would be more likely to be ambitious if they continue their studies beyond school level.