Nowadays young people are admiring media and sports stars, even though they do not set a good example. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In current days it is common that people idolize all kinds of celebrites even when they are not portreating a good role model. In my opinion it is never good to have an idole that missbehaves, becuse it can become that the persone who idolizes the celebrity starts to think that is normal behaviour. Specially with children it can be a problem to follow the bad trends of some fameous person. Firstly, it can be quite a downside for a individual to be mesmerized with a well known person with bad habbits. Some people just get caught in lifes of those who are popular in that extend that they want to be just like them. This is why for them it is normal to imitate what they do. That is why some people spend way too much money on the stuff they really don't need and on the other hand they can not afford, but they just want to be like their favourit music star. There is also those who start to think that drinking alcohol on daily basis and consuming drugs, is a normal just because some popular soccer player is doing it. Secondly, the kids can be badly affected by a negative side of fameous stars. As we all know teenagers and children spend a lot of time on social media, internet and television, and they are easily manipulated by their idols. For instance all teh young girls want to look like singers or actors from Hollywood even though those ladies a lot of time promote how important is to look skinny and pretty. This can have a big effect on a yound teenage girl to the extend that she can starve herself to anorexia. In conclusion, celebrites are being praised by young people in this days even when their behaviour is not at the best. My view on it is that it can have negative effect specially in teenagers. It is not considerd good to praise someone with poor manners, because one can go the same road as them and not even noticing.