Nowadays, with the advancement of technology and transportation facilities, people can work and live anywhere they want. Discuss its advantages and disadvantages:

These days, the progressive development of internet, communication technologies and transportation facilities has profoundly influence on the way people live and work. This essay will discuss benefits and drawbacks resulting from such development before arriving at a reasonable conclusion. There are various reasons why development in communication technology and transportation is advantageous. First of all, people just need laptop and internet connection to work from home and they don’t need to suffer commuting for long hours to go office. Using the internet, they converse with colleagues and bosses to finish their work at home. Resultantly people can spend more time with the families and friends. For instance, the concept of work from home concept has gained popularity because of advancement in the telecommunication industry. Secondly, easy transportation has made possible for people to travel even to the remote area. They can also commute to and from work quickly and be back to home quickly. For example, Mumbai locals has made possible to reach a remote area like Ghansoli which is outside of the City center. Hence technological advancement and development in transportation brings numerous benefits such as convenience and easy approach to the remote area. On the other hand, such progression has many disadvantages. Firstly, by working at home people have no social life. They sit in their home complete their office work at home and spend time with families. Other than that they don’t have any social life, which affects their personality in the long run. Secondly, people becomes lazy as they rely on the vehicles to even nearby places. Due to this they not only becomes inactive but also invites many health issues for them. For instance, as per recent study by WHO, most of the unhealthy people falls under the category of being lazy. Hence the progression in technology and transportation attracts drawbacks such as poor health issues and underdeveloped personality. In conclusion, I believe there are more demerits than merits of progression in technology and transportation mediums. People should use these service to a limited extend and focus more on healthy living.