Nowadays we see an increase in social problems involving teenagers. Many believe that it is because parents spend more time at work and less with their children.

Adolescents need to improve their understanding after finishing their studies. While some people believe they should start reading for this purpose, others think they should spend this time in obtaining other soft skills such as to pursue computer courses. In this essay, I will explore how adults could be benefitted more by taking such computer programs. Those who ascertain children ought to go through reading material after graduating might argue that reading is a vital activity, which could improve other aspects of learning such as writing and speaking. By continuously reading, one can easily improve their language understanding and boost their speaking and writing skills. To illustrate, recent studies have consistently proven that reading provides the main foundation in learning a foreign language. Therefore, allocating more time to this habit, graduates would easily learn an international language, which could increase their sense of accomplishment. However, most people point out that spending time doing computer courses would be crucial to enlighten children’s intelligence, and I support their view. Courses such as MS word, Programming, and Graphics designing provide additional expertise to professionals, which could be vital for their career. For instance, a professional who has completed all these courses apart from their academics has a greater chance to select from a pool of potential job applicants. In contrast, if they did not attempt these courses after finishing with their academics, it would be extremely difficult for them to compete with other candidates in the job market. In conclusion, although some people prefer to spend a high proportionate of time reading after graduating, I would argue that computer-related courses are key to acquire additional qualifications and provide help in career progression.