Should schools engage in character education to instill morals and values in children? Explain your answer.

Generally, people strive hard to attain their goals in their life. A certain portion of them believe that a victorious path is necessary to improve the standard of living and a few of them feel that it is effective to spend quality time with parents, grandparents, and relatives. In my opinion, both are needed to attain moral values and good standard of living to lead a respectful life in the community and the neighbourhood. Moral values play a vital role in an individual. Currently, many nuclear families grew because of various job opportunities. In the olden days, people used to live in joint families and share the feelings and inculcate helping nature along with discipline. This in turn is helpful to the society as well as to the nation. Today, it is lacking behind as most of them were travelling abroad for education and career development. Coming to the standard of living, everyone wants to attain their desires and fulfil their daily needs and expenses, especially for children's education, development and improvement. Many universities are offering good job opportunities all around the globe. Also, a successful career leads to a good life for the next generations. Even job satisfaction is important for an individual. Finally, I conclude that both a successful career and family are important to lead a satisfactory life. Hence, a combination of good job satisfaction and foes make a person's life cheerful. Therefore, priority should be given to job satisfaction to spend enough quality time with friends.