Nowadays, there is a trend that the media focuses on problems and emergencies rather than positive developments. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society.

In the modern world, many individuals are concerned about recent news, because being on course is essential for daily life. In this regard, there is an opinion that mass media is solely concentrating on negative news and burning issues of society rather than positive developments. There is no denying that in order to react to the challenges and overcome obstacles, members of society should be informed about recent news, especially negative ones. This is because, individuals should be aware about the changes and start preparations in advance. Otherwise, these challenges can lead to the negative outcomes. A good illustration of this is diseases and emergencies, such as viruses and forest fires. For example, due to mass media the information about the Coronavirues is spread across the world, which is beneficial for the world population, because as soon as they receive news about the COVID-19, they immediately started actions in order to avoid the negative outcomes. On the other hand, there is an opinion that mass media should focus on the positive developments, because it can motivate people, and raise their moods. Accordingly, they can feel a sense of fulfilment, which is critical for the people, if they are willing to be a happy person. That is to say, blessed person can achieve their goals, while the individuals, who are influenced by bad news, and struggle with its negative consequences. For instance, the individuals are encouraged by other people's achievements, and they will do their best in order to accomplish their personal purposes. In conclusion, although there is an opinion that concentrating on positive developments can encourage the people, others feel that focusing on challenges and obstacles can be beneficial for the members of society, because they will be more organized in case of trouble. In this reason, the majority of people believe that the last option is not harmful for the people.