Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society.

In recent years, problems and emergencies are the central points in reports of media than the positive development. It is thought by some that this trend is harmful to individuals as well as society. In my opinion, more of these activities create fear in common peoples mind but it alerts everyone about the surroundings. Firstly, lot of problematic situations in the media reports generates a query in individuals. It means they are looking for those problems in newspaper or news channels to satisfy the hunger. It reflects in the general conversations in social gatherings. For example, people talk more about the robbery, murder, and violence as a conversation starter in parties and clubs than the general happy situations. Moreover, people are frightened about the society and trust of mankind and good deeds are reduced. Crime news, domestic violence reports create a bad image of people surrounded by one. People feel unsafe, unsecure every moment and that will lose the trust of other people, which has a bad impact on community to grow and prosper. On the other hand, the fact of real bad situations aware people to protect them from it. This is useful for everyone. To exemplify, a hurricane warning spreads all over the country to save peoples lives and to prepare the situations before ahead. Possible unseen danger can be avoided due to this. News reports are boon for someone concern about security and safety during National emergencies like a war and calamities. To summarize, emergencies and problems reported by the media have more bad influence in society than constructive impact. But, this trend aware people to be conscious about surroundings and situations.