Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

People used to communicate by meeting each other while it has nowadays totally changed since technological advancement. Some assert that utilising technology in daily communication brings more harm than good things. I personally agree with this view and this essay will look into the reason with some considerations. The first effect of technology usage is that it reduces the sense of togetherness among people. Since they do interaction via telecommunication such as a mobile phone or the internet, it reduces the personal relationship. People cannot catch moments during interaction because they communicate in unreal situations. Taken social media as an example, most teenagers talk to their friend via utilising Facebook, Viber, WhatsApp or others. They tend to interact with each other via sending messages thus they can feel the situation or even communication sense just by reading the messages. By contrast, direct communication tends to develop a sense of belonging among people. They will be more comfortable to express their feelings thus it is easy to get along together. In addition, it will deteriorate the human behaviour. By using electronic devices in the daily life of communication, it is hard for them to involve in a social environment. It will decrease their self-confidence to speak in public because they usually interact through devices not face to face communication. Moreover, utilising technology in interaction is not free thus you should they should prepare much budget just for communication. It is true that technology usages enable people to keep in touch with people who live in different places. However, it is not capable of providing a sense of feeling as well as direct communication. To sum up, by communicating directly, it will help people keeping close each other and able to talk towards them easily and expressively.